NY EATS

Realistically, we all know one of the most exciting things about traveling anywhere is exploring what kind of food a place has to offer.  I knew going to New York City would place the world at my fingertips as far as eating goes, but I didn’t take into consideration how overwhelming that would be!  How in the world is a girl supposed to choose what to eat when there are restaurants and cafes calling her name from every corner?

Thank goodness I was in the city for nearly two weeks and had plenty of time to make my way into lots of  bakeries, cafes, and bodegas (yes, that’s right) to get my hands on the truly delicious food!  I could go on for days, but instead decided to focus on the best of the best – the three stand out meals of the trip.

The Fiat Cafe

My first hotel  just so happened to be right by Little Italy, the perfect location for this Rome girl!  I saw the neon sign for the Fiat Cafe and couldn’t resist.  The whole menu looked incredible, but I went with a cappuccino, of course, and the Eggs Florentine.  The eggs were a smidge gooey for my liking, but the flavors were great and the capp … to die for.

IMG_6712

photo 2

IMG_6716

IMG_6715

photo 3

IMG_6720

IMG_6725

The cafe was the cutest little place and the staff was as kind and friendly as can be.  I only wish I had gone back one more time before heading home!

Petite Abeille 

Petite Abeille was conveniently right by my second hotel, in the lovely, lovely Tribeca (I think I have a dream neighborhood).  This cute little Belgian restaurant had a huge variety of enticing lunch dishes, but I ultimately decided on the Croque Monsieur.  From the bread they brought out as a starter, to the main dish, to the amazing foamy cappuccino I finished things off with, everything about Petite Abeille was perfect!

IMG_6940

IMG_6942

IMG_6945

IMG_6949

Pinto

File this post under Worst Blogger In History.  I had one of the best meals ever at Pinto … conveniently that was the night I also forgot my camera.  To make matters worse, the lighting in the restaurant made decent iPhone photos nearly impossible.  So I got one – one lonely photo, which I actually stole from Kristen.  I guess that just means you will all have to make your way over to the West Village and try it for yourself … because let me tell you, the Pumpkin Curry Chicken dish is HEAVEN.  Plus, it can be made with tofu so vegetarians don’t have to miss out!

Screen shot 2014-03-07 at 10.52.12 AM

Have your doubts?  Seriously, check out Pinto, you won’t regret it!

So there it is, the best of the best from my second trip to NYC.   Which one are you dying to try on your next trip to the city??

13 thoughts on “NY EATS

Leave a Reply

