Those Christmas Lights

On Christmas night when all the creatures were still stirring, bellies were full, and presents had all been opened I plopped myself down on the love seat to stare up at our beautiful tree.  For as long as I can remember my family has decorated with white lights only.  This year we changed it up and went with multicolored lights – and I must say they’re absolutely enthralling.  I couldn’t take my eyes off of them.

Christmas lights

Before the magic of Christmas could wear off the artist in me had to capture them.  I grabbed my camera to shoot their beauty in an abstracted way.

IMG_0134

IMG_0175

IMG_0172

IMG_0135

 IMG_0138

IMG_0140

IMG_0137

IMG_0160

IMG_0173

IMG_0167

IMG_0195

IMG_0186

Aren’t they lovely?  I’m like a little moth to a flame – I could stare at them forever.

2 thoughts on “Those Christmas Lights

Leave a Reply

